Education News

*UW Madison announces winter graduates
On Feb. 13, more than 2,000 students received degrees from the University of Wisconsin-Madison during the winter commencement ceremony on Dec. 16, 2017. About 1,150 graduates took part.
Kelsey Pelegrin, College of Letters and Science, Bachelor of Arts, Communication Arts,
Erin Blohm, School of Human Ecology, Bachelor of Science-Retailing and Consumer Behavior, Retailing and Consumer Behavior,
Keenan Moehring, School of Business, Bachelor of Business Administration, Business: Accounting,
Gabriela Negrete, College of Letters and Science, Bachelor of Science, Chemistry,
Adam Francis, College of Engineering, Bachelor of Science-Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering.

*Fox Valley Tech Announces 2017 Fall Dean’s List for Region
Jessica Barnes, Shiocton, IT – Software Developer
Jason Behle, Freedom, Machine Tool Technician
Stephanie Beyer, Black Creek, Human Resources
Anthony Blom, Seymour, Diesel Equipment Technology
Coulter Boughton, Black Creek, Electro-Mechanical Technology
Alexander Bougie, Freedom, Supply Chain Management
Alexandra Brandt, Bonduel, Criminal Justice Studies
Kasey Brown, Black Creek, Occupational Therapy Assistant
Jennifer Calnin, Shiocton, Business Management
Joseph Casper, Black Creek, Production Welding; Welding/Metal Fab Technician
Benjamin Fahrbach, Shiocton, Diesel Equipment Mechanic
Jason Finn, Black Creek, Accounting; Human Resources
Jennifer Garrison, Freedom, Nursing – Associate Degree
Erika Gomm, Seymour, Agri-Business Management Technician; Agri-Business/Science Technology
Stacey Goodwin, Black Creek, Dental Assistant; Dental Hygienist
Clayton Graceffa, Freedom, Supply Chain Management
Jessica Green, Freedom, Culinary Arts
Brady Grossman, Freedom, Human Resources
Christopher Heiter, Black Creek, Accounting
Matthew Jankowski, Seymour, Industrial Maintenance Mechanic
Sara Kelly, Shiocton, Medical Assistant
Tanner Kelly, Freedom, IT – Software Developer
Molly Krause, Seymour, Culinary Arts; Hospitality Management
Daniel Linsmeyer, Seymour, Wood Manufacturing Technology
Randal Lynch, Shiocton, Truck Driving
Brandon Maass, Seymour, Diesel Equipment Mechanic
Christopher Macco, Black Creek, Mechanical Design Technology
Max Malueg, Seymour, Fire Protection Technician
Michael Mayhew, Nichols, Diesel Equipment Mechanic
Mitchell Meisenhelder, Shiocton, Occupational Therapy Assistant
Ryan Meyer, Seymour, IT – Information Systems Security Specialist; IT – Network Systems Administration
Reece Niemann, Black Creek, Marketing
Tammy Oskey, Freedom, Occupational Therapy Assistant
Andrew Petit, Freedom, Business Management
Brittany Pierce, Black Creek, Dental Assistant
Terence Regan, Freedom, IT – Software Developer; IT – Web Development and Design Specialist
Kelsey Richart, Freedom, Medical Coding Specialist
Adam Rodewald, Freedom, IT – Software Developer
Alex Rohan, Freedom, Agriculture Power Equipment
Bonny Samson, Black Creek, Accounting; Accounting Assistant
Kelly Schmitt, Freedom, IT – Software Developer
Aimee Searvogel, Seymour, Medical Coding Specialist
Cheyenne Steffes, Oneida, Diesel Equipment Mechanic; Diesel Equipment Technology
Montana Stelter, Shiocton, Criminal Justice Studies; Forensic Science
Kaylie Trombly, Seymour, Nursing – Associate Degree
Katie Van Groll, Freedom, Agri-Business Dairy Technician; Agri-Business/Science Technology
William VandeHey, Freedom, Business Management
Morgan Vanden Langenberg, Oneida, Culinary Arts; Hospitality Management
Jacob Vondrachek, Freedom, IT – Network Specialist; IT – Network Systems Administration
Shayna Wendt, Freedom, Occupational Therapy Assistant
Melissa Wheeler, Black Creek, Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Associate
Troy Wisniewski, Seymour, Diesel Equipment Mechanic
Samantha Wood, Oneida, Occupational Therapy Assistant
*Michigan Technological University, in Houghton, Michigan, has released the Dean’s List for the 2017 fall semester. More than 1,800 students were named to the Dean’s List this past fall.
Lucas Pelegrin, Pu Mathematics, Annette Pelegrin and Jeffrey Pelegrin
Brianna Elbe, Chemical Engineering, Jody Elbe and Bryan Elbe.